top of page

Dressing the Bump: Maternity Style

One of the things I LOVED about being pregnant was dressing my bump! The sweet spot for me was around 5-6 months when I looked adorably pregnant and people would tell me how cute I was, and not at the very end when I looked like I ate a basketball.

Today I'm sharing some tips on how to dress while pregnant and post-pregnancy--you CAN be stylish and comfy at the same time.


1. Wear colors that show off your glow! Aqua, blush, and olive look great on most skin tones.



2. Embrace the bump by wearing empire waists, belts, form-fitting shirts, maxi dresses



3. Post-pregnancy: emphasize other details that you'll be confident in! *use ruffles on sleeves and hem of shirt to draw attention away from your tummy, if that area is something you are self conscious about.  *fun prints are a great way to add interest *dark wash pants



6 views0 comments
bottom of page